Delete my screen time history
You can delete iCloud screen time history on your iOS devices, but not from the web portal. This means that you’ll have to reset screen time statistics on all of your family’s devices in order for your children to wipe their histories clean. There is no way to delete a single device’s history from within Settings > Screen Time or from iCloud.com.
You can, however, reset your child’s device to its factory settings through the Find My iPhone app. This will not remove their iCloud account but wipe all of their data and history from the device itself. You cannot undo this action; once you reset a device, it’s gone forever unless you have backup data stored somewhere else.
This method also erases all data stored in iCloud, including messages, photos, documents and all other user-generated content. There are no safety nets or backups. You’ll have to reset your child’s device before they can set up their account again on a new device.
So, how to delete screen time history on your iOS devices?
To delete iCloud screen time history on your iOS devices, you’ll need to erase all of the data and reset the device. You can then set it up as a new device and restore from backup using iTunes or iCloud; this will save everything that was previously on the device before you reset it, but it won’t save your child’s screen time history.
To delete iCloud screen time history:
1. Go to Settings > Screen Time and tap Delete Usage Data at the bottom of the list.
2. Enter your Apple ID password if prompted
3. You’ll see a message that says, “Data will be deleted from all devices.” This means that all of your family’s iPhones and iPads will erase their screen time history.
4. Wait for the process to complete, then set up the device as new (not from a backup). This will delete the data from iCloud as well as from your child’s iPhone or iPad. If you have an old iPhone you want to get rid of, this is also a good way to wipe it clean and sell or give away the old device.
5. Repeat this process for all of the devices in your family, then set up each one individually.
6. To ensure that your child’s activity is completely deleted, don’t use “Restore from iCloud Backup” to set up the device. There are no backups created for Screen Time data until after you have reset a device, so it won’t restore the data and history your child collected in this process.
7. Instead, set up the device as new and then manually add apps and content from the App Store to populate it with what you need. This ensures that your child’s activity is gone forever.
8. Reset any siblings’ devices through their iCloud accounts so they too can wipe their data.
There is no way to delete screen time history from iCloud, but by resetting all of your devices you can erase your child’s activity logs. Make sure that you backup all of your family’s data beforehand so that you don’t lose any important information. Then set up each device as new, without restoring from iCloud or iTunes. This ensures that all Screen Time data is wiped clean.
If you want to learn more about the Delete my screen time history, please visit: http://www.techperiod.com/how-to/delete-my-screen-time-history/ delete my screen time history, how to delete my screen time history, delete your iCloud usage data, How do I delete iCloud screen time, delete iCloud screen time history, delete my Screen Time history, How do I delete my Apple ID usage history?
1. how to delete screen time history
2. what is screen time and why it’s important
3. the benefits of deleting your history
4. how to delete your account on different devices
5. ways to avoid future use of social media or other apps that might tempt you into using them again (examples)
Write a content brief about a post called “”